Houzz Logo Print
pinsinger

How do I make my living room( with bright green carpet) modern

Anne Danz
il y a 6 ans

Commentaires (100)

• Yanni Yoshi
    il y a 6 ans
    Not sure if this is the right color for bed. Not sure on pillows? Any suggestions?
  • shirlpp
    il y a 6 ans

Yanni - as someone else was told - Start your own thread. NO - there aren't any suggestions. Hijacking someone else's thread is a NO, NO!!!

• PRO
    Desirabledecor
    il y a 6 ans
    Because of the grey headboard the color of the comforter looks washed out I would go with something that contrasts more. What other colors do you have going on in he room?
  • havingfun
    il y a 6 ans

guys, we are getting off track and lost in the past. op has not been here for a while and it is a dilemma about the lr not br.

• Anne Danz
    Auteur d'origine
    il y a 6 ans

Ty all,

You have been wonderful.

We are moving in at the end of the month.

As per suggested by many, I am on the look out now for 2 grey (comfortable and modern sofas.

and not sure what color to go for the side chairs.

still debating between a walnut or white coffee table.

My husband would rather an ottoman( safer for our almost walking 11 month old).

I definitely want to incorporate white/walnuts wood furniture. ( maybe end tables)

I decided not to change the window treatment until I'm ready financially do hire a professional to guide me with the floors.

I'm hoping to paint the walls white soon though.

Any suggestions for furniture pieces will be much appreciated.

• DH
    il y a 6 ans

I love the green carpet. It feels like being in a park. Really cool space. Please keep us posted!

• Irene Morresey
    il y a 6 ans
    White tables, these are more child friendly
    Anne Danz a remercié Irene Morresey
  • drdeb1234
    il y a 6 ans
    Dernière modification :il y a 6 ans

West elm