Boring kitchen

jill Barnett
il y a 6 ans
My kitchen is boring help!

Commentaires (27)

• PRO
    Kluk Construction Ltd
    il y a 6 ans

Maybe some colours to add? New pendants?

• jill Barnett
    Auteur d'origine
    il y a 6 ans
    What colours? I'm not very good with knowing what colours to choose
  • boundsgreener
    il y a 6 ans

I don't think it's boring at all, Jill. Both ends of the room look great and I love your art. As Kluk said, you could add a few colours in a few accessories if you feel it is necessary. A couple of throw pillows, a brighter bunch of flowers, a vase or two. Seriously, you could pick almost any colour because all your art has so much colour in it (but if you made me pick I'd opt for a bunch of orange gladioli on your island, a green vase on the coffee table with a small bunch of sweet peas, and red, pink, orange and/or blue throw pillows on your couch in different fabrics and textures).

• jill Barnett
    Auteur d'origine
    il y a 6 ans
    Thank you boundsgreener I'll take some pics of throws/cushions etc as I say I'm not too good with staging things... put things in wrong place and mix old with new but don't seem to get it right.. really wish I had some artistic streak lol
  • bryan4974
    il y a 6 ans

I think it looks lovely - but you could maybe replace the mat under the coffee table with a bold stripe rug or possibly soften the window by draping a soft plain voile to each side pulled back.

• PRO
    Saltbox Interiors London
    il y a 6 ans

Hey there! You have a great foundation with some of your key pieces like your painted cabinetry, coffee table and grey sofa. I think a larger and more punchy area rug would do wonders for this space. Wayfair has some wonderful choices at a great price point - try brand Safavieh as a starting point. Choose a colour that you love and go bold - yellows and blues would really suit this space. A complimentary throw and cushions that coordinate (not too much) to your rug will liven it up.